top of page

SPOA governing board now complete at 15 members

Updated: Nov 9, 2021

School Photographers of America (SPOA) announced two new governing board members, completing the 15-member board. Tom Struzziero, Vice President of O'Connor Studios, and Steve Miller, CEO and President, Irvin Simon Photographers, round out the board.

Struzziero joined O'Connor School Pictures in August, 1983, rising up the ranks to become vice president of O'Connor Studios.

Miller is CEO and president of Irvin Simon Photographers, one of the largest school photography companies in the Northeast. A graduate of Brown University, Miller has more than 25 years of experience in the school picture industry. He shares CEO/President duties with his brother, Eric.

The SPOA governing board is comprised of Josh Cady, Cady Studios, (founder seat); David Crandall, SPOA executive director, (founder seat); John Mark, Dorian Studio, (founder seat); Ed Geskus, Geskus Photography (founder seat); Rodney Halterman, HR Imaging, (founder seat); Aric Snyder, Inter-State Studio & Publishing Co., (founder seat); Claudia Dencer, Leonard's (founder seat); Cindy Gallien, Photo Texas Photography (founder seat); Mike Strawbridge, Strawbridge Studios Inc. (founder seat); Courtney Lutz, Visual Image Photography (founder seat); Chip Wagner, Wagner Portrait Group (founder seat); Michael Bell, Bell Photographers Inc. (At-large owner executive seat); and Mike Harris, Victor O'Neill Studios (At-large owner executive seat).

155 views0 comments


bottom of page